Black & White Gritty Wall

Well, here’s my first truly successful photo edit in Lightroom 3 (L3). I did do some editing of that selective colour photo from yesterday in Lightroom 3 but finished off in ACDSee. L3 still runs like a dog on my computer, but the more I use it the more I like it. Like anything, it involves some short term pain followed by long term gain. You just have to want to make the move. For me, there are features in L3 that simply do not exist in ACDSee and it’s those features that I find really attractive. The above photo was created, for instance, by using one of L3’s presets. Just click and it’s done. I did a bit of modifying afterwards, but very little. The best part is you can create your own presents. If you happen to like a specific type of vignetting you can create it and save it as a preset. You can even apply the preset to a number of photos at once. Very cool. And there are also a lot of presets offered by others for free that you can simply download. The fun never ends, it seems. Anyway, I still haven’t broken up with ACDSee yet and I’m sure we’ll be able to remain friends, but she should know right now that I think we should see other people (photo editors).  🙂

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Black & White Gritty Wall

  1. Great shot! Interesting…like the edit.

Lazy Likes Replies

