Dramatic Sky

This is a nice shot in colour, but really becomes quite moody in b/w. It was taken down at Bluffers Park in Scarborough. I was so busy today I had no time to post anything, which is why this is my first post. Hope you like it. I think I’m coming down with a cold. Crap. 😦

This entry was posted in Beach Photography, Black & White Photography, Fall Photography, Landscape Photography, Scarborough, Sky & Clouds, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dramatic Sky

  1. aswirly says:

    Oh yeah, now this is what I’m talking about….fabulous sky! Way cool in black and white. Soooo dramatic. Sorry about your cold 😦

  2. terry the censor says:

    View-grabbing title: giant long-hair jumping kitty UFO!

  3. Astonishing really. It feels like you captured the movement of the clouds.

  4. Mary Lynn Muir says:

    Darn! Dramatic Sky will never look the same to me again!

  5. lynnwiles says:

    Amazing shot Dave.

  6. I battled a nasty virus during my trip out west. It was not fun. Still have a lingering cough, in fact.

    The B&W really creates a mood, doesn’t it. I don’t like to do that but I do admire the people who can see a scene and know it will make a good B&W or those that wonder and do it in post. I don’t wonder enough in that direction.

    • B & W isn’t for everyone. I once posted a b/w photo to a forum and someone replied, “Sorry I just don’t get black & white. What’s the point.” I didn’t realize one needed a point to art. 😉

      I’m still on the fence with this cold. I spent the day cleaning windows at home so who knows maybe all the work will help clear it out before it really takes hold. I’ve also been taking Cold FX. I’ll know in the next day or two which direction it’s going.

Lazy Likes Replies

