1995

I took this photo at Kensington Market near Spadina Ave. & College St. in Toronto’s west end, right next to Chinatown. Kensington Market is quite famous and trendy. Lots of interesting shops, restaurants and cafes. I don’t get out that way often but when I do it’s always worth the trip. I made it out for a short photo outing this afternoon. Went down to Glen Manor Park in the beaches to photograph the kids tobogganing on the big hills that line the park. I have to admit, seeing the parents with their kids having so much fun makes me sorta wish I’d met someone. Actually, I did meet someone, looong ago. She’s probably the only person I could really see spending the rest of my life with. Didn’t work out, though. She’s happily married now with three kids. Oh well, life goes on.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1995

  1. Francis says:

    Interesting subject. Kensington Market is one of the places i want to take time visiting when i go to Toronto.

Lazy Likes Replies