Ooh la la

BloorVicki-64-EDITED

One way to get candid shots of people out and about is to point your camera and pay attention to a subject near the person in a way that makes the person believe they are of no interest to you and not in your shot. In this case the woman on the right saw me setting up the shot and turned away, but then became interested in what I was doing so she turned back for a peek. That’s just what I was waiting for. I doubt she had any idea she was sharing the scene with these three hot but rather quiet girls. 😉

Happy Sunday. I’m feeling a tad tired this morning after drinking 2/3rds of a bottle of red wine last night while watching Looper. Gotta say, it was an excellent film. It’s going to be a busy day for me. About to do a workout, then I’ve got to deliver a print to someone who bought one at my photographer show back in September, then I’m meeting my ex-girlfriend for lunch, then a bunch of chores to do.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ooh la la

  1. “hot, but rather quiet girls” –my favorite line. I enjoy your snippets of writing as much as your photos.

  2. Chloe says:

    nice approach, i’ve used that method before.. even went to the extent of looking off to the side, then they did too.. lol

Lazy Likes Replies

