Pole, shadow, rascal

Hamilton-257-EDITED

I was shooting this telephone pole and its shadow against the building when this guy just rolled into my shot. Sometimes things work out like that. I know he’s not on a rascal but I thought that would make a cute title. My mom was in a wheelchair from 1987 until she passed in 2004. It wasn’t easy on our small family, especially on my dad who was her primary caregiver. He did a tremendous job. Anyway, this shot’s from last weekend in Hamilton. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pole, shadow, rascal

  1. I really like the ultra white of the building, the shadow and that rascal in the power chair! A nice arrangement of light and dark. Am wondering what the color shot would look like. I love the b&w.

Lazy Likes Replies

