The tunnel

Hamilton-588-EDITED

This was a tough shot. I wanted the blur which meant I needed a slow shutter speed. I shot this at 1/8th of a second, which is not easy. I may have braced myself against the wall, I don’t remember. My ISO was 200. If I’d increased it a stop to 400, my shutter speed would have doubled to 1/16th of a second. Increasing the ISO another stop to 800 would have seen the shutter speed double again to 1/30th or so, which is no problem to hand hold. The trouble is, I wouldn’t have gotten the blur of taillights from the truck.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The tunnel

  1. Frances says:

    Fantastic !

  2. Your photos in Hamilton bring me back home again.

Lazy Likes Replies

