Dirk in my drink

Sculptures-166-EDITED

This is my friend Georgette’s little ducky toy, Dirk. She uses him as a prop for her photography. He gets photographed a lot during out photo group outings. I plunked him in my water glass at our lunch spot a couple of weeks back and got this photo of him. I think the play of light, shadow and reflection works nicely on the tabletop. Hope you like it. Happy Saturday.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dirk in my drink

  1. I like this, the color, light and shadow. Did you happen to notice the ribbon effect? I thought about the breast cancer ribbon, if Dirk was pink. amazing the feelings and thoughts your photos evoke. says a lot about your vision and eye.

  2. Very good composition.

Lazy Likes Replies

