Mom and boy

SpadinaGeoff-246-EDITED

I shot this back in May 2012. That was a really bad time for me, actually. If I recall, I took this during my week off. I must have walked for three days straight, trying to distract myself from my demons. But like they say, no matter where you go, there you are. 🙂 Things are better now, relatively speaking. Anyway, I don’t know what it is about this shot that works for me. There seems to be a balance, which is something I’m always keen on, but I can’t quite put my finger on what that balance is. I do like the suspicious/quizzical expression on the boy’s face, but that’s only a small part of the attraction for me. Hope you like it. Happy Tuesday.  Oh, I bought a new monitor today. It’s supposedly calibrated out of the box but it’s not calibrated with my second monitor. I’ll probably have to get them both calibrated professionally. The new monitor is one of those high end IPS jobs made for photography. So far I like it.

 

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mom and boy

  1. a_wally says:

    I think every element has come together and works in perfect balance with one another. Great photo!

Lazy Likes Replies

