Checkers Wall

Hamilton-494-EDITED

This is a shot from my Hamilton trip a few weeks back. That’s Connie, another member of our photo walks group. I never did see what she was shooting. I took a bunch of shots, trying to get the balance (or weight) just right. This one’s my favourite. Hope you like it.

Well tomorrow’s the last day of the week for me. Friday’s “Good Friday” of course, so no work. I was planning to work from home on the magazine but I’ve been invited to Brooklyn Ontario to visit my closest friend and her family. I really can’t afford to miss work but I so want to visit them. I haven’t seen her kids in ages and it would be a treat to see them. Plus it’s been a long time since I’ve had a weekend where I’ve been around people. That alone will be worth the drive. I’ll have to work on the magazine at some point over the weekend, though. I’d like to get out Saturday with the camera. We’ll see…

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Checkers Wall

  1. Chloe says:

    have a nice Easter break Dave

Lazy Likes Replies

