I don’t know how to fix this

KensingtonNight-17-EDITED

This has been one messed up week for me, let me tell ya. The whole month has been, for that matter. Currently I have not slept since I awoke at 5:10 AM Thursday morning. Last night the only time I seemed to sleep at all was between 4:15 and 4:45 AM. I would have taken the day off but I’d already missed Wednesday because of not sleeping Tuesday night and I’m part of a team and don’t want to let anyone down. Never the less, I still had to leave work early today and book a half day off. The worst part is, this isn’t something you recover from, like being sick. It looks like I will struggle with this for the rest of my life. I’m 100% confident in the end it will be this that kills me, and certainly sooner than later. What a nightmare. Anyway, I was looking through old photos and saw this one and immediately thought of my predicament. This says it all, really. Sorry to be such a downer but this week has been particularly brutal and I had to share.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I don’t know how to fix this

  1. Members of my family suffer from insomnia and it’s brutal. I’m so sorry. Great shot by the way and your title was a great hook.

  2. the wuc says:

    I’m an insomniac, I know your pain. Don’t believe the 5am thoughts – they are shadows of daytime thoughts. And hang in there! (Love the colours in this.)

  3. doug boyko says:

    are we talking about depression? Doug

Lazy Likes Replies

