Shadow fence

FridayLeslieville-4-EDITED

I don’t know why I keep going back to this time last late-spring, but here we are again in mid-May, 2012. I remember this shot clearly because it was the at the beginning of what turned into a three day walk throughout downtown Toronto. I figured I walked about 25 miles. I’m talking full 8+ hour shifts of walking each day. I realize now I was trying to escape something dark inside of me, but as the saying goes, “No matter where you go, there you are.” It did sort of help me get my head together, which is a good thing I suppose. It was sort of a work in progress that took about two months to figure out. Well, figure out is the wrong term since I never did “figure it out.” Instead, I found a direction where at the beginning I was somewhat rutterless and drifting through the days. Here we are coming on a year later and I feel strong and in control. I think I know where I’m going now, although I’m still unable to find happiness. I think the trick is to learn to accept the things you can’t change — your lot in life, so to speak. I don’t believe much in destiny and fate, but I can’t help but believe some of us are just not meant to have certain things in our life. Anyway, as usual this is not what I’d planned to write or talk about at all. Sometimes I don’t control what comes out of my head. Hope you like the photo.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shadow fence

  1. this is so three-dimensionally wonderful!

  2. Sometimes when you stop looking, you find what you want. 🙂

Lazy Likes Replies

