Put something on for crying out loud…

KensingtonDimSum1-112-EDITED

This one dates back to a very hot day last July. I took a stroll through Kensington Market and sort of liked the weight of the scene. I think I took two other shots until I found the right balance of elements.

Well tomorrow’s Friday, finally. I’m hoping to get out Saturday with the camera, but I also have to work on the magazine. If I go out Saturday I likely will get stuck indoors all day Sunday. I don’t know why this particular issue of the magazine has been such a drag for me. Maybe because it came so close on the heals of the last issue. Or maybe because I’m tired of working two jobs. Anyway, not sure what I’ll do at this point.

This entry was posted in Studio Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Put something on for crying out loud…

  1. This is an interesting shot, it worked out pretty nicely with the line leading from the mannequin to the fence to the lady in the background. What kind of vendor was she? I see shoes and maybe halter tops.

    What kind of work do you do for the magazine you’re with?

    • I don’t think she was a retailer, per say. I think she was having a yard sale or something of that sort. Not really sure Kensington Market is like that. You never know where they are from.
      Basically I’m the editor in chief. I also write an editorial and a book review and sometimes an article or two.

Lazy Likes Replies

