Old City Hall reflected

KensingtonApril13-131-EDITED

That’s Old City Hall in the background, with the reflecting pool out front of our current City Hall in the foreground. I took this near the end of April when it was still cold out. Thank baby Jesus those days are over now.

I haven’t posted in a couple of days because someone from my past started following my blog a week back and I am absolutely not comfortable with that. I don’t really know what to do. I thought I had control over who follows me and who does not, but apparently I don’t. I can’t cut her from the list. The problem now is that I do not feel comfortable writing anything personal anymore. I’m still trying to decide what to do but I think I might have to say goodbye to The Lazy Photographer. It’s a big decision since I’ve been doing this for coming on four years, but there’s no fun in it if I feel self conscious every time I post something. Worse yet is I had someone I do not know try to friend my on Facebook a few days ago and I had to decline that, since I am now paranoid it might be this person. She was told years ago — like ten — that I didn’t want anything to do with her and I thought that was the end of it until she tried to contact me through this blog on Mother’s Day. If I am forced to start another blog I will have to take far greater care with hiding my identity. In the meantime I may not be posting regularly anymore.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old City Hall reflected

  1. this is a really beautiful shot. I love the arches and the reflection.

Lazy Likes Replies

