Sign and graffiti and windows

FactoryGirl-27-EDITED

This is an odd photo for me. Here’s what I mean. While our group was walking up Broadview, we stopped at this street to wait for the others to catch up. I noticed this sign and the building behind it with the two windows. Looking through the viewfinder I found that there was something attractive about the lines and angles here. I moved a foot to the left and then two feet to the right, trying to compose just the right shot. Typically, with a shot like this I’d wait for a person to walk through it, but for some reason I didn’t feel the need. Even looking at it now I can’t explain what it was/is about the scene that compelled me to photograph it. Nonetheless, here it is. Hope you like it, but feel free to not like it, too. 🙂

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sign and graffiti and windows

  1. love the pops of red.

  2. I think the graffiti creates movement.

  3. Thanks TW. Yeah, there’s more going on here than one might think at first blush.

Lazy Likes Replies

