The Window

BeachesWalk-107-EDITED

I got out with the group today. We walked around the beaches, all about a five minute drive from home. Had a good time. Since it looked like rain I didn’t bother with sun screen, so of course when we started the walk it cleared right up and I got a slight burn. Fortunately, a friend on the walk offered me sun screen during our lunch stop so I got all slathered up for the afternoon portion of the walk. And of course since I now had sun screen on, it clouded up and started to rain. Anyway, I got a few nice shots. Not sure what you’ll make of this one. I liked the little bit of radiator in the bottom left corner of the window, but my bloody arm made it into the reflection. Oh well, they can’t all be winners, eh? Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Window

  1. Ha, I had to look for your arm. didn’t notice it until I read the post. Love this pic with the man in the hat and the building behind. The dark glass above is intriguing as well. This shot begs for a story, or tells one all on its own.

  2. teo says:

    It’s like a bit of surreal painting – so many thing and stories could be there, but not one is really being told so that so many interpretations are still open… That’s what a great painting or picture, that looks like a painting, is all about 🙂

    • Thanks Teo. Nice to hear from you. I’ve actually started considering a story for this photo. Not sure if it’ll ever come together and see the light of day. Time will tell. Hope you’re keeping well.

Lazy Likes Replies

