Red chair & graffiti

Brickworks2013-74-EDITED

Well the long weekend’s over. Back to work tomorrow. And it’s our busy week so we’ll be swamped. Oh well, gotta take the good with the bad, right. The weekend’s been amazing, really, but mostly for the reasonable temperatures. It’s been pretty much perfect for me. Next to no humidity. I spent today doing chores but I wasn’t into it so I didn’t get a lot done. That’s okay, I can do it next weekend. Anyway, this photo is from the Brickworks. Hope you like it. Off to bed.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Red chair & graffiti

  1. NotDownOrOut says:

    I love this one. When I recover financially from having been through cancer, this might be my reward for surviving all the trials. It’s an abandoned school’s worst scars, but it’s a bright red chair. It suggests to me that youth remains when you think it has outgrown and abandoned the space. The red paint on the wall seems to say “up.” That’s positive in what seems like a negative space. The sun on the green shrub outside of the window says to me “school’s out for summer,” not necessarily forever. I am bookmarking it to come back when I can buy! Thanks for posting your work.

    • I’m really sorry to hear about your cancer situation but glad that you’ve beaten it. It’s a terrible thing to have to go through. Best wishes.

      I’m very happy you like my photo, and the meaning you bring to it is interesting. I hadn’t looked at it like that. Well seen. If you decide to go ahead and purchase it, just let me know.

      Take care…

  2. mypenandme says:

    I like it a lot! Wonderful.

Lazy Likes Replies

