Atta boy…

KensingtonPedSunday-615-EDITED

This goes back to late May after an afternoon at Kensington Market. I was on my way back to Dundas Square and the late day light was really working for me. I really should make more of an effort to get out early or late in the day when the light is nice. I love long shadows. Anyway, I saw this man reaching to pick up his son but I wasn’t sure when to snap the shutter on it. I only had a moment to decide. This seemed like the right instant.

Well, back to work today. It’s going to be one full on shit show this week at work. It’s always like that at the beginning of the month. All you can do is put your head down and power through it. As you might know, I have two jobs, my full time one and a part time one editing a national trade magazine for a professional association. The problem is, I’ve been struggling managing my time around the part time gig. It makes it really stressful and I’m starting to realize I need to change the way I allocate time to this. Ideally, I’d put in time each weekend so that when crunch time comes around I wouldn’t be nearly as overwhelmed with work. Simply, I need to stop procrastinating. It’s easier said than done, trust me; especially when you keep telling yourself I’ll stop procrastinating starting tomorrow. 🙂 The reason this is on my mind is I really want to get my second book done this year before Christmas. For that to happen I need to stop playing around and start refocusing my energies to this. I’m thinking to create a schedule for myself that sets aside time for work on the weekend. We’ll see. Have a good week.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

