Food truck

LittleIndiaLawrence-174-EDITED-2

Here’s another shot from the Taste of Lawrence street festival a couple of weeks back. Hope you like it.

So I’m still fighting this bloody summer cold. Been a week but I’m feeling a tad better today, especially after a full-on workout. Weighed myself this morning and to my surprise I’m down to 178 lbs. A year back I was hovering between 203 and 205 lbs, so I’ve done pretty well. I’m no longer actually trying to lose weight, which is why this was surprising. I’d be happy if I can maintain 180 lbs from here on in. Gotta admit, it’s been a very loooong time since I’ve felt this good about my appearance. I feel way stronger than I used to and my confidence has improved. I’d really like to find myself a nice girl. That’s sort of the next stage of this project, but I’m trying not to force it.

 

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food truck

  1. smile breathe and go slowly says:

    congrats on the weight loss…i can almost hear the increased confidence. happy for you! and I actually love this shot!! great composition 🙂

Lazy Likes Replies

