1949

AugNightshoot-209-EDITED

I saw this girl waiting for the streetcar and immediately wanted this shot. Problem was, if she saw me she’d react and no shot. And, cars were passing through my shot constantly. Then an SUV blocked her during a red light. I focused on the window above her head and waited out the light, knowing that once the vehicle was out of frame I could grab the shot before she noticed me aiming my camera at her. Worked out perfectly. The super lucky part for me is the sign at her feet with the arrow pointed right at her, and the people to the far left all looking the other way. This is also one of my favs from Sunday night.

This entry was posted in Night Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 1949

  1. Fine art. Great street scene!

  2. Kongo says:

    Very nice composition. Patience pays off!

  3. UsuallyInteresting says:

    all your pictures are awesome

  4. smile breathe and go slowly says:

    cool shot! i’m not so brave with street photography lol…always afraid of getting caught haha

  5. a_wally says:

    Another superb catch!

Lazy Likes Replies

