Watching people pass by

WoofStock2013-257-EDITED

This one dates back a while, to early June. Saw this guy sitting there at Dundas Square and thought he was photogenic. I nodded his way and tapped my lens and pointed at him. He nodded back and I snapped off a photo. Interesting how total strangers seem to respond to that. Some shake their head and turn away, others, like buddy here, just give a quick nod and that’s that. So the long weekend’s over. No outings for me, unfortunately. Been working on and off all weekend. I did go meet my ex for dinner Friday night and again for lunch Sunday, but that’s it. I am so lucky to have her in my life as a friend now. She’s always there for me when I need someone. And I’m always there for her, too. At least I try to be. Hope you had a good weekend.

This entry was posted in Portrait Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watching people pass by

  1. Great image. I love the echoing of this gentleman by the other fellow seated similarly behind him and then again by the empty seat that completes a triangle. My eye had lot’s of good places to rest and enjoy within this image – well composed.

    Cheers,

    Chris

Lazy Likes Replies

