Man and bird and angles of light

VivianMaier-134-EDITED-3

I got out yesterday for a long day of photography. Ended up not getting home until around 12:30 AM. For me that’s late. Had a really good time and got a few keepers to add to the collection. The guy in the shot here is a friend, Mark, from the photo walks group. He was kind enough to pose for this. I loved the play of light and shadow but felt the shot needed a person in it. His British Flag shirt added just the right splash of colour, I felt. As for the bird, he just happened into my shot at the right moment. Lucky me.

I’m very tired today but it was worth it. Hope you’re having a great weekend.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Man and bird and angles of light

  1. too many things to mention that I like about this shot. This is ART.

Lazy Likes Replies

