Fill my cup please

ThanksgivingTeresa-79-EDITED

I gave this guy a bit of change in trade for a photo. I’m actually pretty happy with this one. I like that there’s no one around, just him. And the wet streets are always a treat for me.

Well I’ve been up since 3:30 AM straight through. Just woke up and could not get back to sleep. The funny thing is, I was so wide awake I could have done a workout. Around 5:00 I could feel myself slipping back into a slumber but since I was getting up 20 minutes later I figured, what’s the point. Thank god work was okay today. We weren’t that busy. I ended up taking an extended lunch. Not on purpose. I just got writing at the book store and forgot the time. I hate being late but no one seemed to even notice. I posted my quicky story on FB then deleted it. The opening paragraph was strong but the rest was too rough to share. I really should stop doing that. Okay, enough with the tangent. My mind’s been a very busy place today. Oh, and I injured my shoulder yesterday morning working out. It’s not too bad but I doubt it’ll be better by tomorrow night’s workout. I don’t really care. I’ve worked out through worse, actually. It’ll be fine within a week or so. At least it isn’t my back. Anyway, blah blah blah… I sound like a freakin’ chatty Kathy today. Please say a prayer for me that I sleep tonight. Hope you like the photo.

 

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fill my cup please

  1. alida5477 says:

    I like your photo too. I hope you feel better and I’ll pray. Sleep tight!

  2. always save your work, even if you never share. you will find yourself coming back to it one way or another, if for no other reason than to see where you’ve been. imho.

  3. Photo is very good. I like the composition and the subject and all the rest. It’s also very touching. No–not like “that” –you’re such a ‘guy’ lazy dude.
    LOL.
    As for sleeping–try some whole wheat toast with a lot of real butter on it along with hot tea drenched in honey. That combo often does it for me.
    So –and ‘breakfast special’ photos yet? Hmm? Hint.

Lazy Likes Replies

