Wet bike

ThanksgivingTeresa-104-EDITED

This is from the bike art exhibit at City Hall, for Nuit Blanche. It was an interesting installation. Clearly it took a long time to put together. I took a bunch of shots but really wanted to get a few shots that no one else had gotten. This one wasn’t actually my idea, to be honest. Teresa pointed out the droplets on the bikes and I just copied her. In Lightroom I used the brush to brush each droplet and then cranked up the contrast and clarity to make them pop. I think it worked out okay. Sort of an abstract shot, I suppose. Anyway, I’m off to Kensington Market today for the last Pedestrian Sunday of the season. Should be fun. I’m pretty tired, though, so I don’t know how long I’ll be able to stay. Hope you’re having a great Sunday, too.

This entry was posted in Abstract Photography, Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wet bike

  1. bananabatman says:

    This shot is very effective. I like it.

Lazy Likes Replies

