Gardian Angel

GraveYrdSunday-35-EDITED

I thought I’d finish up my week long series of homeless and/or street people with this photo I took at a graveyard almost two years ago. I’m not sure if this is supposed to be an angel or what, but today I’m calling it a guardian angel. I can’t help those people in the photos from last week, at least not in a meaningful way. I spare change when I can and I pay my taxes, for what good that seems to do. I suppose I can hope that there is a guardian angel looking down on each one of them and giving them a reason to live each day. It can’t be easy to be so lost in life. You fall so far through the cracks there’s just no finding your way back. But somehow they still seem to make it, day by day, month by month and year by year. God bless them.

Your mind is a dangerous neighbourhood and you shouldn’t go in there alone at night — Christiane Northrup

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

