Oprah didn’t die for your sins

WoofStock2013-242-EDITED

That’s pretty obvious, if you ask me. I mean, I just assumed Oprah was immortal, no? I’m not sure what you’d call this guy. Basically, he spends his weekends standing on the corner of Yonge & Dundas insulting anyone and their religions who don’t not follow the old axiom that Christ is our saviour. The funny thing is, anyone who does not already believe this will certainly not be encouraged by this idiot’s rantings and ravings. If I didn’t know better, I’d swear he actually works for another religion. If I was running another religion (I don’t want to name one, as not to offend) I’d consider hiring a guy like this to spout nonsense and hate towards everyone but the Christian flock. I suppose it goes to show that every religion has its tiny little percentage of nutcases. The thing to remember is that 99.9% of the folks who follow any religion have nothing but love in their hearts for their fellow man. For the record, I don’t believe in religion. I’d call myself an agnostic rather than an atheist. Oh, and ironically, just a few yards (yes, I know, metres) away from this nutjob a couple of Muslim gentlemen with a cart hand out brochures and books about Islam every weekend. They are quiet and respectful and only engage those interested in being engaged. My buddy here in the photo could learn a thing or two from them but he won’t.

So the snow has stopped, finally! The best part is when I went to bed it was still coming down like crazy and my driveway was completely saturated with snow, yet when I got up my driveway and walks were cleared to the concrete. Nope, not by snow angels in the night but by the boys I engage to clear my snow for the winter. They come very late when I’m sleeping. Sweet. Speaking of sleep, I’ve had two nights in a row where I slept for 9 hours straight. Both nights I did wake up very early, like at 6:00 but fell back to sleep again for a couple more hours. Now this might not sound like a big deal but let me tell you I cannot recall the last time I slept even one night for that long. Probably months ago now. It actually seems strange to be truly awake, like the old days before my sleep issue. It was two years ago next week that I first stopped sleeping all of a sudden. Boy those were very dark days. It hasn’t really gotten any better — well, maybe a bit better — I’ve just gotten used to functioning on four or five hours sleep. Usually, after three days of little to no sleep I hit a wall and do manage to get six or seven hours, as my body tries to catch up. Then the cycle begins again.

Anyway, have a wonderful Sunday. I’m off to the mall and then making a mushroom barley soup.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

