Merry Christmas 2013

XmasDay13-442-EDITED

Gotta say, it was sure nice to wake up in my own bed this morning, on Christmas day. Usually this isn’t a great time of year for me but just getting to be home for Christmas, even if I’m alone, was great! I’d figured I’d be stuck at the hotel downtown at least until the weekend, awaiting hydro to get the power back up and running. Anyway, I got out with the camera today. Went downtown, then a ravine near my neighbourhood, then the beach. And boy was it cold and winter on the lake. The photo above was taken on the beach. This fence is part of a dog run put in by the city some years back. I did a little work in Lightroom to give it sort of a dreamy feel, while emphasizing the frozen plants in the foreground. Hope you like it. And of course, Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas 2013

  1. Simply beautiful. Merry Christmas LP!

Lazy Likes Replies

