Rooftop band on Baldwin

KensPedSun-139-EDITED

Here’s another shot from Kensington Market, taken during the last Pedestrian Sunday of the season. Often you’ll find a band playing on this grocer’s rooftop. If you’ve ever been to Kensington, you’ll appreciate how this just fits right in.

So I’m off to look at a new car (new to me, anyway) that I surely can’t afford. My truck’s pretty much on its last legs and I don’t want to wait until it breaks down totally and I have no option than to buy the first thing I can get my hands on. Currently I’m driving a 2003 Ford Explorer. It’s been a pretty good ride for me but it’s time for something newer and more reliable. I’m looking at a 2014 Mazda CX5 crossover SUV. It’s a demo with 21k on it but it has everything I’m looking for in a new vehicle. Very likely I won’t buy this one but at least I’ll get in a test drive. I’m not in too much of a hurry so unless they make me a terrific deal I won’t get it. If anyone has any experience with the current crop of Mazdas (like reliability, issues, etc…) feel free to offer your opinion. I know the older Mazdas used to have paint and rust issues, but that was long ago and I’m hoping they’ve resolved those problems.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rooftop band on Baldwin

  1. Rick says:

    Mazdas have most always been good like the saturns which aren’t made anymore. My daughter liked hers but with mor ekids they got an extended suburban. Most likely if you get a 2013 similar and will have same mielage you’ll save another several thousand dollars. Their push for sales usually comes in march, april good luck! Rick =)

Lazy Likes Replies

