Slow day on the inflatable slide

LittleIndiaLawrence-79-EDITEDThis one dates back to a very hot day in the summer, during the Little India festival here in Toronto. It seems every year the early July weekend of the Little India festival is a scorcher. I recall going from it to the Taste of Lawrence, which is another street festival in Scarborough. Based on how damn hot it was I can appreciate why none of the kids were interested in playing on buddy’s inflatable slide.

Busy day for me today. I’m hoping to get a bunch of work done here at the house. I need to finish up the spring magazine and get it off to the publisher. That’ll be a load of my mind. On another note, I’m really thinking of buying that Fujifilm XT1 camera. If I do I’ll probably sell my Canon 5D Mrk III. The only thing holding me back right now is Fuji is also going to announce a new point & shoot called the X30, which will replace the X20. That will be much less expensive and will have a fixed lens. It would make a great second camera for day to day outings. If I get that instead I’d keep the 5D Mrk III. It should be announced in March. We’ll see. Have a great Friday!

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

