Girls and their pet lobsters

WaterWalk-350-EDITED

Snapped this one back in June 2012 down along Toronto’s waterfront. Thought the two girls were cute with their little pet lobsters and matching outfits.

So got some good news, bad news and worse news for today. The good news is I sold a photo, which is nice. The bad news is I caught a flat tire on the highway on my way home from work and the cost to get that fixed will be more than what I sold the photo for. The worst news is when I finally got home my accountant called to tell me I owe $2,700 in taxes for last year – money I just don’t have. It seems that every year I just keeping getting a little poorer and a little more in debt. Ironically, I got my passport a month back and now realize there’s no hope in hell of me ever needing it, unless I win a lotto or something. Oh well, that’s life. Anyway, there you have it. Hope you like the photo.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Girls and their pet lobsters

  1. Mike Pratt says:

    This is an awesome street shot!
    Sorry to hear about your bad news, but just keep at it and things will eventually fall into place! I (and likely many others) have also been in similar situations, and things can get better.

Lazy Likes Replies

