Don’t look back, you can never look back

HighPark-219-EDITED

I shot this a couple of weeks back. Got lucky when the guy turned around just as I snapped the photo. I don’t really like the building in the distance, since it’s hard to tell it is a building. But the shot’s more about the shadow than anything else. So it’s been one busy freakin’ week of chores. Finally got all my outside chores finished today. Just a couple of things to do tomorrow and I’m finally free. I’m looking forward to getting out with the camera Saturday and Sunday, so that should be fun. I really wish I could have gone away, like to New York for a week, but there’s no money for such extravagances, and even if there was, I just had way too much to do around the ol’ homestead. Frankly, I don’t know how people do it. I have one friend just got back from Portugal, another from Paris, another from Peru, and two coworkers who went to Cuba. None of them are rich or anything, so I can’t wrap my head around where the money comes from. I’m learning to come to terms with the fact I won’t be travelling in my lifetime. Plus, I have no one to travel with, and it wouldn’t be much fun alone anyway. Sometimes you have to just let go of things and move on. My world is a small one but it’s all I can afford, and it’s not that bad at all. It’s important to appreciate the things you have and not dwell too much on the things beyond your reach. It’s just life. At least I have a decent job and a roof over my head, right?

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t look back, you can never look back

  1. Mike Pratt says:

    Wonderful shadow and contrast!

  2. Somehow this really struck a chord with my mood. Great shot!

Lazy Likes Replies

