Watching the world go by

LittleItalyFest-126-EDITED-2

I shot this a couple of weeks back during one of my recent rides on our public transit system. I was actually facing the opposite way and simply holding my camera in my arms sideways. I’m almost certain the guy in the foreground heard the shutter click, but I didn’t care. The scene and subject was too good to pass up.

So I spent yesterday going through literally tens of thousands of photos, cherry picking the keepers for my next book. My plan is to have them printed as 4 x 6s first so I can lay them all out and organize them based on which photo goes with which on the page. It’s a major freakin’ task and to be honest I’m never in the mood for it. Very tedious work. I’m actually dividing them up into two books, one black & white and the other in colour. If I can have at least the b/w one done before Christmas I’ll be a happy guy. Fingers crossed.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Portrait Photography, Street Photography, Sunrise/Sunset Photography, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Watching the world go by

  1. Mike Pratt says:

    Great shot! Some wonderful images can be captured from within public transport and you have demonstrated that point with this photo.

    Good luck with the book project, something that would a fantastic experience, but yes, a major freakin’ task!!

  2. In my opinion, a very evocative photo. Wonderful balance of high key and low key in a single frame. It begs the question: “What are they looking at?”

  3. Dan Traun says:

    Nice get. The shutter click can give you away 🙂 I really like the full tonal range here – makes for a great black and white.

Lazy Likes Replies

