Runner

LittlePortugal-313-EDITED

I shot this at a remarkable 1/6th of a second shutter. That’s very slow. I don’t know how I got a shot that wasn’t more blurred. The thing is, as I was taking it, this guy ran out of the store, unaware he was running through my shot. I think it’s kinda neat how he’s a total blur but for one foot and shoe. Anyway, so today was the busiest day of the month for me. Thankfully I had help so I managed to power through it. I also found out my coworker is moving downtown to HQ for a few months. It’s going to be hard on our team as we are already down one person, but particularly hard on me since she’s my favourite person at work. I’m going to miss her like crazy. I already do and she hasn’t even left yet. But she’ll be back before I know it. So there you have it. Hope you like the photo.

This entry was posted in Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Runner

  1. This is a cool shot! Love it 🙂

  2. Nelson says:

    I really love the effect created

Lazy Likes Replies

