Old biker dude

DundasSquare-534-EDITED

I snapped this a few weeks back during a photo walk. A few of us were behind the guy and from the back he looked a little unapproachable for sure. One of the people I was with sort of dared me to take his photo. So I just walked right up along side him and commented on his tattoos and asked if he’d mind me taking his picture. He was totally cool about it. The reflections in the window behind him was a lucky catch for me. Lesson here: You can’t win if you don’t buy a ticket. Or simply, you’ll never get to Yes if you’re always fearful of No. If you want to be a good street photographer you’re going to be shooting people along the way and to do that you’ll have to get over that fear. Even nowadays I still go out and have one of those days where I’m too shy to talk to anyone, so there’s the other side of that coin.

This entry was posted in Portrait Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

