Dad & daughter on the Oriole

Yogapulooza-21-EDITED

I thought this was a cute shot. When I first noticed the dad and child in the window I figured I’d have only a split second to shoot it, since upon seeing me point my camera in their direction I figured dad would step away from the window and blow my shot. So I just kept walking along totally ignoring the boat until I got to just the right spot. I then stopped, turned and raised my camera and fired off the shot all in about a half second. Before dad had a chance to step back I was walking away. Sometimes you have to act fast. So it’s hot and hum id here in Toronto today, but also cloudy with rain threatening. I think I’m staying in and focusing on chores this weekend. Hope you have a good one.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dad & daughter on the Oriole

  1. Frances says:

    That is so cute! You are right. You get the best shots! I don’t know what to do with myself this weekend. The weather looks like rain but the forecast doesn’t say so. I like to paint when I get in these moods – like walls and trim :). I think I may have a job but won’t know for sure until the end of August! Hello anxiety!! It will start Oct 6 – not the best job in the world but I am grateful nonetheless. Have a good weekend!

Lazy Likes Replies

