Yonge St & College St Starbucks

OpenStreetsTO-128-EDITED

Unless you’re familiar with this downtown Toronto intersection you might not fully appreciate what an amazing shot this is. What’s amazing is the fact there is only a single person leaning against the wall of this building, with no cars or other people blocking my shot. I’ve never seen such a sight at this intersection in my life. It’s always jammed with cars and people. But I shot this during the Open Streets event where they’d closed down Yonge St. to cars and opened it to pedestrian traffic. So that took car of the cars, but there were hundreds of people milling about on the sidewalks and road going in all directions. I noticed this guy leaning against the building and zoomed in for a closeup. I then zoomed out to catch the entire building when suddenly there was this inexplicable gab in the people and I managed to catch this shot. As you may know, I really dig shots with a single person in them for perspective. It was very unexpected and lucky, and that’s the amazing part. Anyway, hope you like it.

Starting a four day weekend this evening. Yay me! 🙂 No plans, really. I’ve got to focus in the magazine so there will be work involved, and household chores, as usual. I’m hoping to get out to Kensington Market again for Pedestrian Sunday. Fortunately for me the weather has cooled right down and I really dig the cooler temps. Hope you have a great weekend, too.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

