Streetcar Ride

KenMarketPedSun-36-EDITED

I snapped this during one of my rare streetcar rides through the downtown. I seriously need to start taking public transit more often. To be honest, I’ve been unfairly critical of our public transit system here in Toronto, mostly because our politicians want to pay for improvements by penalizing those who drive cars through unfair taxation. Obviously, I drive a car. That said, something does have to be done if we want to make a good system great. Me, I’d prefer to see as much of it as possible located below ground. I think a robust subway system is the only way to go. But of course that costs waaay more than above ground rail, so there’s always a compromise. At least now we can a very smart, competent mayor running the city so the future looks promising.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

