Backside of Gooderham Building

BoxingDay2014-199-EDITED

This is the backside of Toronto’s most well known flat iron building, at Church St. & Front St. in the heart of the St, Lawrence Market District. See that huge mural (it’s more of an art installation) on the back wall? When I first got into photography I took a photo of it and it ended up being the very first post I made on my brand new blog, The Lazy Photographer. I think that was back in May 2009. Seems like a lifetime ago. So much has changed for me since then; most of it for the better. Anyway, hope you like this shot. I’ve posted many of the front side so I thought I’d mix it up a little today. Happy Monday.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Backside of Gooderham Building

  1. Julia Manuel says:

    Awesome capture! My favourite building in TO ☺

  2. Ardean Peters says:

    This is a great shot. You don’t many (any) of the back – but you’ve captured it beautifully.
    The light and colour is wonderful.

Lazy Likes Replies

