Goodnight 2014

Thanksgiving2014-542-EDITED

Here we are on the eve of another year. In a few hours the new year arrives with all its hopes and possibilities. So what do I hope for in 2015? To be honest, not much. There’s plenty of promises and resolutions I’d like to make, but the fact is I just cannot afford any of the major live changing ones. No trips. No school. No starting a business. No paying down debt. So instead, I hope I remain in relatively good health. I hope my shoulder hangs in there so I can keep on working out. I hope my willpower to eat right remains strong. I hope I can somehow manage to live with less, since I’m now earning less. And of course I truly hope for nothing but the best for all my friends and family. As for peace on earth, what’s the point. I just hope we can focus on the good instead of always focusing on the bad in the world. We need more good. Oh, and lastly, I do hope I can somehow find a way to make a small difference in the world, even if it’s only my little world here in Toronto. By the end of next year I’d like to leave with the satisfaction of knowing I did something good for another human being or a cause. I think that’s a worthy goal (as in, a goal worth having). Happy New Year, friends. Thank you for your continued support.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodnight 2014

  1. I would be pleased to share your goal as it seems most worthy to me!

Lazy Likes Replies

