Fire hall

XmasNightWalk-8-EDITED

I haven’t posted an architectural shot in a while. This one was taken from the rooftop of a parking garage downtown near Yorkville a few years back. The parking garage is still there but a new building has gone up between it and the fire hall, making this shot impossible for anyone else to replicate. I love when I am lucky enough to capture something that changes and is gone later.

Anyway, I’m off to the portraiture and flash photography workshop this afternoon. I’ve been doing a lot of reading about flash photography, so I’ll at least have a bit of an understanding ahead of time. Should be fun and I’ll definitely be coming away with some new and very different photos for me. Have a great weekend.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, Black & White Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fire hall

  1. Love the shot and it it torn down .. bummer if it is!

Lazy Likes Replies

