This is paradise

QueenWest-54-EDITED

I shot this back in May of last year. She was walking down the street and I did not want to lose her in the colourful background so I strategically waited until she reached the dark doorway so it would sort of frame her. I often use people like this for perspective and scale. I think it came out nice. Not sure why I didn’t process it back then.

So we had one hell of a frosty weekend. I’m talking like around -40 C with the windchill. I stayed in all weekend and processed photos for the book. I have only 40 or so folders left to go through, each containing a few hundred photos. It’s a chore, to be sure, but I really want to get this book finished. Hope your week’s going well.

This entry was posted in Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

