Sunset Cyclist

KensingtonMrtPedSun-550-EDITED

This was really just one of those lucky moments. It would have been a nicer shot has the two cars in the middle lane not been busying up the photo but what can you do. I noticed the light first, then waited for a cyclist, already visualizing the shot. To get that star burst look out of the sun I stopped down to f18. I likely pre-focused on the road where I knew the cyclists would pass, once I saw him approaching. I most likely wasn’t even looking through the viewfinder, so I could keep an eye on that bike and make sure I didn’t miss him. Anyway, I got what I wanted out of it. Hope you like it.

This entry was posted in Canada, City, Downtown, Kensington Market, light & shadow, People, Street Photography, Sunrise/Sunset Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

