King & Parliament

DistilleryDowntown-67-EDITED

Well I got out yesterday afternoon for some photography downtown with my new wide angle lens. It’s really a fun lens to play with, if you like lots of perspective distortion. But it can also be used seriously, even for portraits. But you have to take care how you shoot a portrait with it or your subject will become distorted. I’ll share one tomorrow, as an example.  snapped this shot at King & Parliament downtown. The old brick building across the street has been restored and is simple beautiful. In this case I was far enough away that the distortion you usually get from this lens really did not impact my subject. I used the pedestrian crossing lines on the road to sort of frame the shot and add interest. And as usual I have a lone person in my shot.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, People, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

