The boys of summer

HelicopterCrash-160-EDITED

This was won lucky catch. These two kids were playing on the path in this park behind the AGO. As I walked by the older one begins bunny hopping down the lath, just behind me. Without looking, I pointed the camera behind me and fired off a single shot, hoping to catch the scene but not really caring too much. Only when I got home did I see the look on the younger brother’s face, the sheer joy he was experiencing watching his older brother bunny hopping along. It was just the cutest thing and had I actually stopped and turned I’m sure they both would have reacted and this photo would never have been possible. It was by far my favourite of that day. Anyway, hope you like it.

This entry was posted in AGO, art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, Parks, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The boys of summer

  1. milkayphoto says:

    This is a GREAT shot! Love the angle and the exuberance! The third child is posed perfectly as well!

Lazy Likes Replies

