Waiting for business

KensingtonSimcoeDay-314-EDITED

As I go through my photos from the past five years, selecting the ones for my books, I keep coming across shots that I passed over during my original editing process. I know back then I was shooting a lot and sometimes I’d edit a bunch after a shoot and then go out the next day and move on to editing those photos, never having finished editing from the previous day’s shooting. And of course there are some photos I didn’t think were worth the bother, or I wasn’t sure if I liked better in b/w or colour, or I just couldn’t figure out how to edit them for best results. Not sure which of the above this shot fits into, but for one reason or another I did not get around to editing it until yesterday. It dates back to July 2011. I know I was pretty prolific back then, so perhaps it just got missed. Anyway, I really like it and for sure it’s going in my new book. Hope you like it too.

And for all you Canucks out there, Happy Canada Day. I am very fortunate to live in such a free, democratic first-world society. On a more depressing note, today is also the last of my six days off. I wish I could report on all my adventures, but I honestly did not leave the house much at all. Part of it was the weather and much of it was me just being too lazy to bother. Oh well. I won’t get time off again until September, unless I lose my job, which at this point is a real possibility.

This entry was posted in art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, Kensington Market, People, Portrait Photography, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Waiting for business

  1. Brian says:

    Really nice image Dave. Lighting is right on. When I look at shots like this I wonder what she is doing now?

Lazy Likes Replies

