That’s one heck of a dress

SimcoeDay2015-139-EDITED

I got lucky with this shot. When I noticed her I was concerned she might notice me, along with the others on the corner. I pretended to be looking at something else and even hid my camera from view. Then a streetcar passed between us. I used that moment to set up my shot and the moment the streetcar was outside of my frame I fired off this shot. Not sure if any of them even noticed me at all. Now some of you might question the cab, but I actually like it, as I think it helps frame the shot, along with the two people to the right of the woman and her awesomely colourful dress. I don’t think it’ll make my book but I still do like it. Hope you do too.

This entry was posted in art, Canada, City, Downtown, People, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

