Night near Massy Hall

ThanksgivingTeresa-389-EDITED

The windows look like they belong to a storefront of some kind, but it’s actually the emergency entrance to St Mike’s Hospital on Victoria St & Shutter St downtown. In the distance you can see the sign to the iconic Massey Hall. The last band I saw there was Damien Rice and it was awesome. I snapped this shot back in the fall of 2013.

So one more sleep before I get a whole week and a day off work. And boy do I need the break. To be honest, I’ve been pretty miserable at work lately. My job got changed and my new role is one I did not want and not at all pleased with. Rather than exploit my strengths it plays on my weaknesses. I don’t know how much longer I can go on hating work and going home every day feel defeated. But at least I have a week off to relax a bit and enjoy life, so to speak. Anyway, hope you like the photo.

This entry was posted in art, Canada, City, Downtown, Night Photography, People, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

