Saks

PolishFest-10-EDITED

When I think of Saks I can’t help but think of 5th Avenue in downtown New York City. You know, Saks of 5th Avenue. I once visited NYC when I was 10 years old. The only thing I remember is being photographed on the observation deck of the Empire State Building, and a little metal Empire State Building my parents bought me. It was maybe six inches tall and a pewter colour, if I recall.

One of my dreams (and probably death bed regrets in not doing it) is to go back to NYC and spend some serious time there. Like, maybe a couple of months. Long enough to get a sense of what it would be like to live the life of a New Yorker. To really get to know the city and photograph it from all angles and locales. But most dreams cost money and alas there stands the insurmountable obstacle.

But you never know. There’s always the ultra slim chance I’ll win a lottery.

This entry was posted in art, Canada, City, Downtown, People, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

