Men at work

HeadShots-105-EDITED

I shot this a couple weeks back on Victoria St. south of Dundas. Not sure what they’re building but it’s probably yet another condo project. This city has become overrun with new condo towers downtown. Not sure who the hell they think is going to occupy all these units. And with the economy not doing very well I wouldn’t be at all surprised to see a downturn in the market.

Anyway, I saw this scene and while it is indeed a lot busier than I usually like, there was something about how it was all working that made me take the shot. Usually I can speak to how the composition was working for me, but in this case I’m not really sure why I was so attracted to this. The guy in the shot is almost lost with everything else around him. Hope you like it, and happy Monday. First day back to work in 2016.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, People, Street Photography, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

