Your cab’s here

NewWideAngle-107-EDITED

I shot this last April, not long after buying my wide angle lens. I just thought it was an odd scene, what with the limo actually appearing to be wider than the church behind it. I hadn’t planned on it, but now I’m thinking I might include this in my colour photography book. Maybe not, I don’t know.

I also find myself thinking about the people inside the church, very likely in the process of getting married. I wonder how they’re doing, nine months later. Have they started a family? What will their lives look like 25 years from now? Will they be my age with grown kids who might also be tying the knot at the alter, while some stretch limo awaits out front of the church? Will some young photographer happy to be walking by and snap off a shot of the limo for his blog? Will I be remembered then? Who knows. Life moves on, doesn’t it. We’re only here for the briefest of moments. I heard someone on TV remark that if the history of our planet was represented by the height of the Empire State Building, humanity’s time on earth would be represented by a postage stamp on top of the building’s spire. And any one person’s moment on the planet would be but a dot on our own specie’s history. It all seems rather pointless when you look at it this way.

Anyway, hope you had a great weekend. Happy Monday.

This entry was posted in art, Canada, Church, City, Downtown, Parks, Street Photography, Sunny, Toronto, Urban Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Lazy Likes Replies

