Brookfield Place

WideSaturday-199-EDITED

I shot this a couple of weeks back. Got luck with that late afternoon sunshine beaming in. I waited and shot numerous people walking through my sunbeam until just the right person came along. Maybe it took five or so minutes of my time. I probably should have waited longer until someone spectacular arrived, but I am after all the LAZY photographer, right? As for the location, this is the nicest atrium in Toronto. Whenever I’m downtown I can’t help but walk through this place. The World Press Photo Foundation holds their annual photography exhibit here. That’s always a treat. Anyway, Monday’s done and only four days until the long weekend. Next Monday is Family Day here in Ontario, a stat holiday, which means a three day weekend. Have a great week.

This entry was posted in Architecture Photography, art, Black & White Photography, Canada, City, Downtown, light & shadow, People, street, Street Photography, Toronto, urban, Urban Photography, Winter Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brookfield Place

  1. WinnyWolfe says:

    One of our fav spots as well, when in town. I googled Family Day, as I thought it wasn’t a stat holiday but you’re absolutely right! Interesting post here about it with some facts, and the comments are worth reading too. 🙂 http://www.statutoryholidays.com/family-day.php

Lazy Likes Replies

